neighborhood art walk 4.11.2024

Next month, on Sunday, May 5th, I’ll be participating once again in the Marquette-Atwood Art Walk. It’s an annual self-guided art walk encompassing the Marquette and Atwood neighborhoods, on the near east side of Madison, Wisconsin.

This year’s Art Walk poster

Here’s a link to my page on the Art Walk website. I’ve been participating in this event since 2018, and it’s a really nice opportunity to walk through my lovely neighborhood and see a great variety of local artists.

Here’s a small selection of work I’ll have available at this year’s Art Walk.

This year I’m hosting a guest artist – June Ambro of Orange Door Pottery, located in Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin. I met June at a ceramics workshop several years ago. Creating both functional and sculptural work, June has a strong background in painting, and often employs painterly methods into her ceramic pieces. June uses a variety of clays and firing methods – including wood firing – in her ceramic practice. Here’s a link to June’s page on the Art Walk website.

If you’re in the Madison area, I hope you get a chance to stop by! We’ll be at 2802 Center Avenue from 11am-5pm on Sunday, May 5th. We’ll be set up in my garage, so we’ll be there rain or shine. Come see us!

Leave a comment